This is the "Websites" page of the "Health Sciences Websites" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Health Sciences Websites  

Last Updated: Nov 7, 2015 URL: http://cabrillo.libguides.com/content.php?pid=314339 Print Guide RSS Updates
Websites Print Page
  Search: 
 

Selected Websites in Health Science

General Health Information

Cultural Competency & Multicultural Health (see also Spanish language sites in section above)

Medical News, Databases, and Journals

  • JAMA -- Access to index & abstracts from the Journal of the American Medical Association
  • Medical News Today -- Medical news from well-regarded sources such as JAMA, BMJ, Lancet, BMA. Our archive contains over 240,000 news articles.
  • New England Journal of Medicine -- Issue contents, subscriber services, etc.
  • NLM Gateway -- Provides "one-stop searching" for MEDLINE and other NLM information resources or databases
  • PubMed -- Direct access to the MEDLINE database

Medical Reference Works

  • Atlas of the Body -- From the American Medical Association
  • Global Health Facts -- Rich source of data, from the Kaiser Family Foundation
  • Gray's Anatomy -- Text of the 1918 edition, from Bartleby.com
  • Medical Dictionary -- MedLine Plus Medical Dictionary
  • Merck Manual -- The Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy, 19th Edition, 2011
  • PDR.net -- the most trusted and commonly used drug information reference
  • PillBox -- From National Library of Medicine: aid in the identification of unknown pills, combines images of pills with appearance and other information to enable users to visually search for and identify oral solid dosage form medications.
  • RxList: The Internet Drug Index -- Provides in-depth drug information from WebMD
  • State Health Facts -- Rich source of data, from the Kaiser Family Foundation
  • Visual Medical Dictionary -- Excellent dictionary thesaurus, providing definitions, related terms, hierarchical information, and more

Specific Aspects

Professional Organizations

Cabrillo College Sites

Reviewed 10-9-14 sms

      

    Librarian

    Profile Image
    Stephanie Staley
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip