Selected Culinary Arts & Hospitality Management and Nutrition Websites
- American Dietetic Association
- FDA Center for Food Safety and Applied Nutrition
- Food and Nutrition Information Center -- From the National Agricultural Library
- Hospitality Net -- Serving hospitality business professionals and students
- International Food Information Council -- A public policy group that researches and monitors food issues.
- MEDLINE -- The NLM Gateway from the National Library of Medicine, provides references and abstracts from 4300 biomedical journals
- Nutrient Data Laboratory -- From the U.S. Dept. of Agriculture
- Nutrition.gov -- Nutrition and health information from government web sites
- Quackwatch -- "Your guide to health fraud, quackery and intelligent decisions"
- www.FoodSafety.gov -- Gateway to government food safety information
- Alice Statler Library -- Culinary arts and hospitality management library in San Francisco
- Modern Baking -- Articles, recipes, news etc. Includes access to journal Modern Baking full text.
- Culinary History Timeline -- Timeline covering social history, manners, and menus
- Food Timeline -- Timeline of food history and rich source of period recipes
- Gernot Katzer's Spice Pages -- Detailed information on over 100 spices
- The Global Gourmet -- Including foodwine.com and the electronic Gourmet Guide
- History of Eating Utensils -- From the California Academy of Sciences
- Restaurant Business -- "Street smarts for the entrepreneur"
- Tastings.com -- Information on wine, beer, and distilled spirits, from the Beverage Tasting Institute.
- African Cookbook -- Menus, recipes, and customs from 10 African countries
- Allrecipes.com -- Extensive recipe site (each recipe includes nutritional information)
- Epicurious -- Over 16,000 recipes, searchable by keyword as well as cuisine, low-fat, main ingredients, special occasion, etc.
- Recipe Source-- Includes SOAR, the Searchable Online Archive of Recipes
- Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics
- American Nutrition Association
- American Society of Nutrition
- Association of Nutrition and Foodservice Professionals
- California Association of Bed & Breakfast Inns
- California Restaurant Association
- National Association of Nutrition Professionals
- Scholarly Societies Project -- Food Science & Nutrition Societies
- United States Department of Agriculture, National Agriculture Library -- List of other associations and foundations in the field