This is the "Databases" page of the "Government: US" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Government: US  

Last Updated: Feb 26, 2017 URL: http://cabrillo.libguides.com/content.php?pid=321543 Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Selecting a Topic & Finding Journal Articles

  • Current Topics and Issues

    CQ Researcher - Includes original in-depth analysis of the most current major and controversial issues of the day. -from the Congressional Quarterly Press.

  • CREDO reference - Articles from hundreds of reference books, including encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and books of quotations, and a range of subject-specific titles.


America: History & Life with Full Text - Provides full-text coverage of more than 230 journals and nearly 100 books, and includes selective indexing for over 1,700 journals from 1955 to present.

Academic Search Complete - Full text for nearly 9,000 primarily scholarly publications, and indexing for an additional 13,000 titles.

  • CountryWatch - Provides up-to-date news and information on each of the recognized countries of the world.

  • Encyclopedia Britannica - Full text of the most recent edition of Encyclopedia Britannica, plus links to additional external resources.

  • Gale Biography In Context - Detailed biographical information from numerous Gale Group sources, plus links to external information.

    News
  • Newspaper Source Plus - Provides cover-to-cover full text for over 200 national and international newspapers, and selected full text for more than 700 regional U.S. and international newspapers.

  • ProQuest Newspapers - Contains the complete text of the following newspapers: NY Times, LA Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Christian Science Monitor.

    CountryWatch - Provides up-to-date news and information on each of the recognized countries of the world.

  • Government and Statistics
  • Military & Government Collection - Provides full text for nearly 300 periodicals, and indexing and abstracts for 400 additional titles.

  • RAND California - Detailed statistical information covering California and U.S. public policy issues with an emphasis on statistics.

      
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip