This is the "Websites" page of the "Law and Legal Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Law and Legal Resources  

Last Updated: Nov 17, 2017 URL: http://cabrillo.libguides.com/content.php?pid=322896 Print Guide RSS Updates
Websites Print Page
  Search: 
 

Selected Law and Legal Resources Websites

General Websites

  • Avalon Project -- Texts of historic legal documents from all centuries, to present
  • FindLaw -- Extremely comprehensive searchable collection of links (includes LawCrawler as an advanced search option)
  • Guide to Law Online -- Extensively annotated collection of links, covering U.S. federal and state, international, and multinational law; from the Law Library of Congress
  • Hieros Gamos: Law and Legal Research Center -- Very rich law information site, covering U.S. federal and state, and international law, and much more
  • Law Engine -- Extensive categorized list of links
  • Legal Information Institute -- Another extensive categorized list of links, from Cornell University Law School
  • Public Law Library -- Extensive new site from California county law libraries

Dictionaries

Patriot Act

Federal (U.S.) Laws, Regulations, etc.

  • CFR: Code of Federal Regulations -- All executive agency regulations currently in effect
  • Federal Register -- Includes published and proposed regulations, notices, public laws, Executive Orders, and other Presidential Documents
  • GPO Access -- Government resources from all branches of the government, including Congressional Bills, Congressional Record, Federal Register, etc.
  • Oyez -- Supreme Court multimedia information, historical and current
  • Supreme Court -- Official site, providing docket, calendar, and current opinions
  • Supreme Court -- Links and landmark cases, from FindLaw
  • Congress.gov -- Laws, bills, committee reports, and other Legislative Branch information
  • U.S. Code -- Searchable database of U.S. laws currently in effect

California

Other (All) States

Local Government

International and Tribal

  • International and Multinational -- Legal information links pertaining to laws governing interactions of nations, from the Guide to Law Online, by the Law Library of Congress
  • National Indian Law Library -- Annotated directory of links plus the text of the constitutions & codes of various tribes
  • Nations of the World -- Links to government branches, legal documents, and general country information, from the Guide to Law Online, by the Law Library of Congress
  • Reference Guide to the Geneva Conventions -- Browsable topic index to the Geneva Conventions, including the complete text of all conventions & protocols

 

      

    Subject Guide

    Profile Image
    Aloha Sargent
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip