- CQ Researcher - Includes original in-depth analysis of the most current major and controversial issues of the day.
- CREDO reference - Articles from hundreds of reference books, including encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and books of quotations, and a range of subject-specific titles.
- Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center - Includes a variety of reference materials, commentaries and viewpoints, periodical articles, primary sources, and more.
You need to type in your LIBRARY card number to access these databases off-campus.
- Academic Search Complete - Full text for nearly 9,000 primarily scholarly publications, and indexing for an additional 13,000 titles.
- Alt-HealthWatch -Provides full text articles from over 180 international journals, reports, and other sources covering non-traditional healthcare.
- CQ Researcher - Original in-depth analysis of the most current major and controversial issues of the day.
- CINAHL PLUS with Full text - Provides indexing for over 3000 journals in nursing and allied health, plus full text for over 300 journals.(Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature)
- Consumer Health Complete - Provides full text from more than 550 consumer health related periodicals, hundreds of health reports, and full text for more than 250 health reference books and encyclopedias.
- ERIC - Provides education literature and other information resources.
- Health Source Nursing/Academic - Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines, and includes the Clinical Pharmacology database.
- MasterFile Premier - Contains full text periodicals covering general health, education, general science, multicultural issues and more.