This is the "Articles from Databases" page of the "Medical Assistant MA 70" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Medical Assistant MA 70  

Body Systems
Last Updated: Sep 26, 2012 URL: http://cabrillo.libguides.com/content.php?pid=381269 Print Guide RSS Updates

Articles from Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

eBook Collection

Databases-General Information

CREDO Reference - Articles from hundreds of reference books, including encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and books of quotations, and a range of subject-specific titles.  Great for background information, images.


EBSCOHost eBook Collection - The complete text of over 28,000 titles in varied subject areas. Can search as a database to get only eBooks.

      

    Try these

    You need to type in your LIBRARY card number to access these databases off-campus.
    • Academic Search Complete - Full text for nearly 9,000 primarily scholarly publications, and indexing for an additional 13,000 titles.
    • Alt-HealthWatch -Provides full text articles from over 180 international journals, reports, and other sources covering non-traditional healthcare.
    • CINAHL PLUS with Full text - Provides indexing for over 3000 journals in nursing and allied health, plus full text for over 300 journals.(Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature)
    • Consumer Health Complete - Provides full text from more than 550 consumer health related periodicals, hundreds of health reports, and full text for more than 250 health reference books and encyclopedias.
    • Health Source Nursing/Academic - Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines, and includes the Clinical Pharmacology database.
    • Medline - Provides abstracts from over 4,800 current biomedical journals, including citations from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and more.
        

      Subject Guide

      Profile Image
      Eve Hinkley
      Contact Info
      Send Email
       
      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip