This is the "Articles from Databases" page of the "DANCE 58 " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

DANCE 58  

Street Dance and Hip Hop 1 PowerPoint Presentation
Last Updated: Sep 15, 2014 URL: http://cabrillo.libguides.com/content.php?pid=384528 Print Guide RSS Updates

Articles from Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

eBook Collection

EBSCOHost eBook Collection - The complete text of over 28,000 titles in varied subject areas. Can search as a database to get only eBooks.

Background Information

  • CREDO reference - Articles from hundreds of reference books, including encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and books of quotations, and a range of subject-specific titles.
  • CQ Researcher - Includes original in-depth analysis of the most current major and controversial issues of the day.

 

      

    Try these

    You need to type in your LIBRARY card number to access these databases off-campus. Academic Articles can be emailed and MLA cited using the tools.  During class time, printing is free up to 15 pages.
    Must use:
    • Oxford Music Online - Complete text of: New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, 2nd edition, New Grove Dictionary of Opera, and New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, 2nd edition.
    • Biography Resource Center - Detailed biographical information from numerous Gale Group sources, plus links to external information.

    Additional sources:

    • America: History & Life with Full Text - Provides full-text coverage of more than 230 journals and nearly 100 books, and includes selective indexing for over 1,700 journals from 1955 to present.
    • Academic Search Complete - Full text for nearly 9,000 primarily scholarly publications, and indexing for an additional 13,000 titles.

        

      Subject Guide

      Profile Image
      Eve Hinkley
      Contact Info
      Send Email
       
      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip