This is the "Articles from Databases" page of the "Communication Comm 1 Gentile" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Communication Comm 1 Gentile  

Last Updated: Oct 29, 2013 URL: http://cabrillo.libguides.com/content.php?pid=390117 Print Guide RSS Updates

Articles from Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Selecting a Topic & Background Information

  • CQ Researcher - Includes original in-depth analysis of the most current major and controversial issues of the day.
  • CREDO reference - Articles from hundreds of reference books, including encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and books of quotations, and a range of subject-specific titles.
      
     

    eBook Collection

    EBSCOHost eBook Collection - The complete text of over 28,000 titles in varied subject areas. Can search as a database to get only eBooks.

    Try these

    You need to type in your LIBRARY card number to access these databases off-campus.

    General Information Databases

    Academic Search Complete - Full text for nearly 9,000 primarily scholarly publications, and indexing for an additional 13,000 titles. Starting with "Advanced Search" you can limit articles to Full Text, Scholarly Journals, and then slide the Publication Date bar to get the most current articles.

    MasterFILE Premier - Contains full text for nearly 2,000 periodicals covering general, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more.

    News Databases

    Newspaper Source Plus - Provides cover-to-cover full text for over 200 national and international newspapers, and selected full text for more than 700 regional U.S. and international newspapers.

    ProQuest Newspapers - Contains the complete text of the following newspapers: NY Times, LA Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Christian Science Monitor.

        
      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip