RESEARCH ASSIGNMENTS
WEB SEARCH TOPICS
ARTICLE SEARCH TOPICS
This is the "ARTICLE SEARCH TOPICS" page of the "Dental Hygiene Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Dental Hygiene Research Guide  

Last Updated: May 18, 2015 URL: http://cabrillo.libguides.com/dh Print Guide RSS Updates

ARTICLE SEARCH TOPICS Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

ARTICLE SEARCH TOPIC A

Finding journal articles

1.  From the Articles and Databases page on the Library website, select CINHL PLUS with Full Text (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature)

2.  Go to Advanced Search. Click in the checkbox next to Full Text. Your search should look like this:

The asterisk ( * ) after the letters dent means that any word that begins with those letters will be retrieved, e.g.., dentist or dental.

3.  From the results list, select an article. Click on the article title to get full information about it. Notice that you can print, email, and cite the article

4.  Copy and paste the APA citation into your Word document

Search for an article on your topic using Google Scholar


1.  If you find an article that is not full text, try the library databases or Interlibrary Loan.

2.  Use the citaiton tool to create an APA citation for your article.  Copy and past the APA citation into your word document

 

ARTICLE SEARCH TOPIC B

Finding journal articles

1.  From the Articles and Databases page on the Library website, select MEDLINE

2,  Go to Advanced Search. Click in the checkbox next to Full Text. Your search should look like this:

3. From the results list, select an article. Click on the article title to get full information about it. Notice that you can print, email, and cite the article

4Copy and paste the APA citation into your Word document

Search for an article on your topic using Google Scholar

1.  If you find an article that is not full text, try the library databases or Interlibrary Loan.

2.    Use the citaiton tool to create an APA citation for your article.  Copy & paste the APA citation into your word document.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip