ArticlesBooksSuperSearchWebsitesPrimary vs. Secondary SourcesStatistics
Annotated Bibliography
This is the "Books" page of the "Research in the Social Sciences" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Research in the Social Sciences  

Last Updated: Aug 27, 2015 URL: http://cabrillo.libguides.com/researchsocialsciences Print Guide

Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

THE LIBRARY CATALOG

Quick Search

The Library Catalog includes materials in the Cabrillo Library -- books, videos, periodicals, archives, etc. -- and some of our eBook collections.

Can't find a book at Cabrillo?   Search other libraries and order your book through Interlibrary Loan.   This is a free service that will get you just about any book you need within 10 working days.

 

EBOOKS AT CABRILLO

EBSCOHost eBook Collection -- Over 150,000 e-books

Gale Virtual Reference Library  -- Selected subject encyclopedias & dictionaries

SuperSearch:  Books -- search for ebooks across multiple collections in SuperSearch

 

LIBRARY MAP

 

SEARCH TIPS

Using *   OR   and  " "  to focus your search

Start with a basic search


Look for different forms of a word by adding an asterisk*:   prison*  looks for prison  and  prisoner  and  prisoners

Look for varations on a word by using OR:   prison OR incarceration

Look for an exact phrase by using " ":   "prison industrial complex"

 

BOOKS IN SUPERSEARCH

Limit your search to print and ebooks under Source Types

 

 

 

 

To access print books, find the Location, Call Number, & Status

Use the Call Number to find the book on the shelf

To view ebooks, click on eBooks Full Text

 

 

To email yourself a section of a book, click on the envelope

 

Select the pages you want to email yourself

Select Citation Format

For most books, you can email up to 60 pages at a time

 

To print a section of a book, click on the printer

 

 

Select the pages you want to print

For most books, you can print up to 60 pages at a time

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip