This is the "Websites" page of the "PSYCH 1 Morgan" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

PSYCH 1 Morgan  

Last Updated: Feb 6, 2017 URL: http://cabrillo.libguides.com/psych1 Print Guide RSS Updates

Websites Print Page
  Search: 
 

GENERAL COVERAGE

  • AllPsych ONLINE
    One of the largest and most comprehensive psychology websites on the Internet; includes over 920 individual, cross referenced, web pages and an estimated 3000 pages of printed material
  • Classics in the History of Psychology
    Full texts of a large number of historically significant public domain documents from the scholarly literature of psychology and allied disciplines
  • Encyclopedia of Psychology
    A directory of psychology web sites as well as a resource for original information and research in psychology
  • Psychology
    A directory of psychology web sites from Social Science Information Gateway (no longer maintained, but still with some useful links)
  • Psych Web
    Psychology-related information for students and teachers of psychology

SPECIFIC ASPECTS

  • History of Psychology
    A gateway for teachers and students to over 1000 World Wide Web resources related to the history of psychology
  • The Jung Page
    This site is dedicated to exploring questions of meaning which engage the individual as well as the varied cultures in which we live, awith special reference to the work of Carl Jung
  • Perils of Obedience
    Stanley Milgram's summary article describing his obedience experiments; printed in Harper's Magazine in 1973
  • Personality Project
    A collection of web pages devoted to the academic study of personality
  • PSYCLINE
    Links to psychology & social science journals on the web
  • Social Psychology Network
    Links to Social Psychology resources on the web
  • Stanford Prison Experiment
    Slide show & history of the famous imprisonment experiment of 1971
  • the whole brain Atlas
    Brain scan images from researchers at Harvard Medical School
  • World Database of Happiness
    Archive of research findings on subjective enjoyment of life

PRIMARY SOURCES (DATA SETS, EMPIRICAL STUDIES, ETC.)

DEATH AND DYING

 

GOOGLE SEARCH TOOLS

Advanced Google Search to focus your search

Google Scholar  to find scholarly books & articles

Google News  to search online news sources

 

EVALUATING WEBSITES

Authority - what are the author's experience, credentials, or affiliations?  What are their affiliations?  look for sources with named authors who have the experience and knowledge

Credibility - where is the author getting their information?  Do they list their sources?

Audience/Purpose - is the author speaking to a particular audience?  Do they have a particular perspective, or agenda?  Are they trying to sell you something?

Currency - does the website have a date?  Is it maintained and updated?

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip